Snack away your Eid ul Mubarak with Pineapple Tarts

Posted on Updated on

Ramadhan has ended. I feel sad. Eid ul Fitr or Hari Raya is the symbol of victory over my path through the month of Ramadhan which I always look forward to every year.

Here, at the vicinity of my area the neighbours are so quiet. People around this place are mostly working executives. Every opportunity of a holiday, they travel outstation for a kampong retreat or Holiday vacation,except for our family. We have been staying out of Kuala Lumpur for more than 2 years and sometimes we do not come back to KL to celebrate Hari Raya with our folks here.

However, I’ve been busy throughout the fasting month of Ramadhan baking Pineapple Tarts ordered by my loyal customers. Unfortunately this years I did not take a big order because I was having a wrist pain called : Carpal Tunnel. which has affected the activity of my right hand. Luckily I had started baking much earlier before the pain arrives. The pain has affected all my baking/cooking activities and also my gardening activities. Thank so to my husband and my son (just came back for the Raya Holiday after exam) who helped a lot with the house chores.

Leave a Reply

